Event box

We invite you to join in as we learn about our shared history and journey towards reconciliation. From a historical and critical perspective, weekly video lectures will inform and explore key issues facing Indigenous peoples today. This weekly program is an opportunity to make new friends and engage in personal reflection.

This 12-week course* which will run Tuesdays from 6:00- 8:00 p.m., is one of the University of Alberta’s Massive Open Online Courses (MOOCs) and will begin Sept. 25.

*To register for this course, please refer to the September 25 calendar entry. If you are interested in participating and missed the September 25 cut-off, please call 780-418-6621 for more information.*  

Meeting Room Locations: 

Tuesday, September 25 Musée Heritage
Tuesday, October 2 Forsyth Hall
Tuesday, October 9 Musée Heritage
Tuesday, October 16 Douglas Cardinal Boardroom
Tuesday, October 23 Progress Hall
Tuesday, October 30 Forsyth Hall
Tuesday, November 6 Douglas Cardinal Boardroom
Tuesday, November 13 Forsyth Hall
Tuesday, November 20 Douglas Cardinal Boardroom
Tuesday, November 27 Musée Heritage
Tuesday, December 4 Douglas Cardinal Boardroom
Tuesday, December 11 Musée Heritage

Date:
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Time:
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Location:

Event Organizer

Profile photo of St. Albert Public Library
St. Albert Public Library

St. Albert Place
5 St. Anne Street
St. Albert, Alberta
Canada T8N 3Z9

Phone: 780.459.1682
Email: sapl@sapl.ca